User Management: User Roles and Permissions

Overview

There are three User Roles available in Lens: Admin, Member and Read-Only. Invite your users with the appropriate role to make sure everyone has the right level of access for the work they'll be doing in Lens. Admin users can invite new users and manage roles in the Settings > Team page in Lens.

User Roles & Permissions

There three User Roles available in Lens are outlined below. It is important to note that Admin users are the only users who can spend money by ordering imagery within Lens. Additional differences between roles are described in the table.


Admin Member Read-Only
Team Management
  • See, invite, and remove team members
  • Change team member roles
  • See team members
  • Team management page is not visible
Orders
  • Order commercial imagery
  • View commercial imagery available to order
  • Order pane is not visible
Portfolios
  • See and rename portfolios
  • Add new portfolios
  • See and rename portfolios
  • Add new portfolios
  • See portfolios
Properties
  • See and edit property details and tags
  • See, create, edit, and delete property notes
  • See, save, rename, and delete reports
  • Add properties
  • Customize tags
  • See and edit property details and tags
  • See, create, edit, and delete property notes
  • See, save, rename, and delete reports
  • Add properties
  • See property details and tags
  • See property notes
  • See saved reports

Inviting Users to Lens

Navigate to Settings > Team, where you can see the full list of teammates within your Lens account. Admins can use the blue “Invite” button on the right to generate a link to share with new teammates, which will allow them to create their Lens user profile. 

Editing User Profiles

Clicking the blue Edit text will open a modal where the following changes can be made to a user's profile:

  • Admin and Member users can edit the name shown on their profile.
  • Admin users can update any user's role. For example, an Admin user can move a user from the Read-Only role to the Member role.
  • Admin users can delete other users.
  • Admin and Member users can edit the email address associated with their profile by hovering over their email address and then clicking the pencil.