Account and User Settings

The Settings page can be found in the dropdown menu from the top right of Lens. From here, you’ll find sections for Organization, Team and Notifications. 

Organization settings

From the Organization page, Admin users are able to modify the name of your organization. This is what will automatically appear in reports generated through Lens.

Team settings and inviting colleagues to Lens

Navigate to the Team page, where you can see the full list of teammates within your Lens account. Admins can use the blue “Invite” button on the right to generate a link to share with new teammates, which will allow them to create an account within your organization. 

From here, you can also see details about the three role types and associated permissions: 
  • Admins can order and view imagery, add new properties and portfolios, send invites to other users, change member permissions, edit notes, remove team members, update roles for other teammates, make notes, archive properties, and generate reports. 
  • Members can view imagery, add new properties and portfolios, make notes, and generate reports.
  • Read-only accounts can view imagery and notes.
From the main Team page, you can see details on the roles for everyone on your team. Selecting the Edit option will open up a modal where users can make changes to their profile. All role types are able to update their own name from this box, and Admins can make changes on behalf of other teammates, including updating permissions or removing people from the organization.

Notifications preferences

Set your preferences for what kinds of changes in Lens should trigger an email from the Notifications settings page. Users can opt to receive email notifications from Lens, which is a daily digest for new notes, high resolution imagery options, imagery ordered, or vegetation alerts (depending on the subscription plan you’re on). Enrolling in Imagery Ordered notifications will send an email when imagery has been ordered and processing is complete. By default, we send this to the orderer, but this notification allows property assignees to also receive a notification when new imagery is ready on their property. 
For each portfolio and each type of notification, you can select one of the following options:

  • All properties
  • Assigned to me
  • None

You can use the Bulk Edit tool to change notification preferences for multiple properties at once, as shown above.

Changing your name

When you're initially setting up your Lens account, you'll open the invitation link and see a box to enter your full name:

If you would like to change your name in Lens after you've gone through the process of setting up your account the first time, just navigate to the settings menu and find yourself on the team list. Click "Edit" and open up your profile to change your name.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us